The following scholarships will be available each school year, thanks to the generosity of WLHS families and friends. Each scholarship, with the exception of the WLHS Science Dept. Academic scholarship, will be awarded on financial need first, and then other specified criteria as well. Application forms for the 2017-18 school year can be submitted beginning February 1, 2017. Completed forms, essays, and supporting financial documentation must be submitted to the WLHS Central Office by February 28, 2017 (Drost Scholarship January 15). Applicants will be notified of awarded scholarships by April 1, 2017.

Our thanks and gratitude to families and friends of Wisconsin Lutheran High School who sponsor scholarships for our students. These specific scholarships are granted to qualified students as determined by the WLHS Tuition Assistance Committee. Students do not apply specifically for these scholarships:

  • Fleck Foundation
  • Ray Mueller Memorial Schoarship
  • Siebert Lutheran Foundation
  • Herb and Erna Nitschke Scholarship
  • A. O. Smith Company
  • Kent and Christine Raabe Scholarship
  • WaterStone Bank
  • Ernst Schick Memorial Scholarship
  • Muskego Lakes Group - Thrivent Financial
  • Virgil Schultz Memorial Scholarship
  • Waukesha State Bank
  • Karen Bartholomew Memorial Scholarship
  • Walter F. and Lillian M. Drost Mentored Christian Scholarship
  • Gerhardt and Anna Schmeling Memorial Scholarship
  • Raymond Heisler Memorial Scholarship
  • Graceland Cemetery
  • Charles and Ruth Kirst Family Scholarship
  • Brianna Kriefall Memorial Scholarship
  • Eileen Kolander Memorial Scholarship
  • Passport Scholarship
  • Robert and Olive Krause Scholarship
  • WELSmen Scholarship
  • Rev. Albert & Elva Lorenz Ministerial
  • WLHS Alumni Academic Scholarship

2017-2018 Scholarships to Apply For

List of 20 items.

2016-17 Scholarship Luncheon

Interested in attending WLHS?

If you have questions, please contact the Director of Admissions, Brad Wetzel, at 414-453-4567 ext. 1322 or e-mail