Young Alumni Leaders Council

Alumni Leaders at WLHS
The WLHS Young Alumni Leaders Council (YALC) is a volunteer committee of Christ-centered, successful, and motivated young alumni professionals dedicated to fostering and sustaining relationships with young Wisco graduates to keep them engaged and actively involved in supporting the school’s mission to prepare young adults for productive, Christ-centered lives in a diverse world. The YALC assists the Mission Advancement Office with developing programs and communications tailored to young alumni. The YALC also acts to shepherd the development of volunteers and future leaders in ways that deepen their commitment to WLHS and prepare them for active alumni leadership roles.

The YALC will be comprised of 12 to 15 young alumni ranging in age from 25 to 35 years old. Members serve a two-year term, with possible second term extension. One member is selected by the Mission Advancement Office to serve as chair to drive committee communication and direction. All members will be appointed through an application process.

YALC Expectations

  • Attend in-person meetings and participate in conference calls to discuss current initiatives every quarter or based on need according to YALC initiatives and activities.
  • Assist with the planning, peer-to-peer marketing, and execution of Council-organized events and activities (2 organized events per year).
  • Assist in the identification and recruitment of new volunteers and encourage participation in programming.
  • Help steward first-time young alumni donors by writing thank you notes.
  • Support and attend WLHS alumni events (included but not limited to):
    • Reunion Zero (senior graduation celebration)
    • Homecoming
    • Auction
    • Golf Outing
  • Serve on YALC for 2-year term with possibility to renew membership for one additional term.
  • Support WLHS annually by making a gift to the Viking Annual Fund and/or becoming a Wisco Champion member.

YALC Leaders

Jarod Ferch ('06)
Cedric Love ('06)
Sarah Proeber ('07)
Da'Sha Wilbern ('11)
Brandon Wirtz ('13)
Talia Steinhauer ('14)
William (Billy) Hammarstrom ('15)
Liz Mariscal ('16)
Clare (Johnson) Michaels ('16)


Contact Cindy (Fitzsimmons) Krueger ('99), Director of Alumni Relations, at or 414-453-4567, ext. 2018.
Phone: 414-453-4567  |  Fax: 414-453-3001